Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 2 February 2016

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Shane Hebb (Chair), Graham Snell (Vice-Chair), Russell Cherry, Martin Kerin, Steve Liddiard and Deborah Stewart

Substitutes:

Councillors Yash Gupta (MBE), Barry Johnson and Tunde Ojetola

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 7 January 2016.

3. Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4. Declaration of Interests

5.	Review of Electoral Arrangements and Existing Boundaries	19 - 44
6.	Capital Budget Proposals	45 - 60
7.	General Fund Proposed Budget	61 - 72

Page

8. Work Programme

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Stephanie Cox, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 25 January 2016